The duties of the committee will be to promote the activities of the council and its standing committees. Committee members will contribute to ongoing communications initiatives of the council, including the organization website, email lists, annual report, presentation and display materials, brochures, and other media. The committee members will work regularly with the other council standing committees to facilitate the consistency and professionalism of communication efforts originating from those groups. The committee will engage with the Office of University Relations and other appropriate units to publicize council projects and achievements. The Staff Relations Director will serve as a non-voting member of the committee.


  • Falon Thacker
  • Cynthia Atkins Woods
  • Janice Byrd
  • Kim Mays-Hutton
  • Kimberly Lawrence
  • Lannetta Sommerville
  • Samantha Jokobeit
  • Tonya Daye
  • Ashley Davis
  • Aimee Ahmed
  • Brian Mitchell


Document Title Meeting Date File Second File (Optional)
2012/06/07 SC Communication Committee minutes 06/07/2012  
2012/01/18 SC Communication Committee minutes 01/18/2012  
2013/04/18 SC Communication Committee minutes 04/18/2013  
2015/06/12 Communications Committee Minutes 06/12/2015  
2015/08/07 Communications Committee Minutes 08/07/2015  
2015/07/10 Communications Committee Minutes 07/10/2015  
2015/09/11 Communications Committee Minutes 09/11/2015  
2015/10/16 Communications Committee Minutes 10/16/2015  
2015/12/15 Communications Committee Minutes 12/15/2015  
2016/02/25 Communications Committee Minutes 02/25/2016  
2017/05/18 SC Communications Committee minutes 05/18/2017  
2017/06/16 SC Communication Committee minutes 06/16/2017  
2017/10/06 SC Communications Committee minutes 10/06/2017  
2017/08/17 SC Communication Committee minutes 08/17/2017  
2018/05/07 SC Communication Committee minutes 05/07/2018  


[ai1ec title=”” cat_id=”59″ view=”stream”]